My eyes have grown weak and dark and my joyous face lost the vigour and zeal that it once had. I am facing the repercussions of many bad choices I made throughout my life. This world is a dirty place and no one really cares unless you are worth their time and pride. We believe in god and do many rituals to offer our prayers to him but at what cost? Does he really listen to us? Is the death happening worldwide because people don’t believe in him or is he actually never there? Was he just the amalgamation of hope, belief and trust we had that gave rise to the deity called God? In my whole life never felt questioning that divine power until now. The whole world is burning and suffering. Isn’t it contrasting that so many(I guess lakhs) gods are there in the form of sculptures, stones, and posters yet none has the power to stop the wrongdoing so prevalent in the world right now?

Are we the morons who even in the 21st century kept believing in something that wasn’t even there in the first place? It’s likely human beings wanted something to hold onto and believe in. That’s where the belief took the shape of God- the divine Almighty. A belief that connects every individual and helps them fight the battle of suffering that’s prevalent in life.

I wish that if there’s something called God, then make this world a peaceful place to live, love and be free of any obligation and if necessary shower blessings on those in need. This world is turning into a graveyard and no one is there to protect it. I wish you were there by my side when I needed you the most. Alas! I know you wouldn’t be because you are just a belief that will be broken one day, for sure.


Comments

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.