Months have passed since we exchanged our last hello. It’s strange that things have fallen apart so soon. I don’t know, maybe it’s best for both of us. It’s better to rejoice over the memories we created than to grim over the days I wasn’t me and you weren’t you. I did not regret any single moment I shared with you. Every good talk, every funny incident and every romantic moment, everything is etched deeply within me. I can guarantee it will be there forever. How can someone erase it from its forehead so easily? (light smirk).

You are an amazing person, even the most beautiful person I have ever met in my life. You taught me to never give up under any circumstances. You were both a lover and mentor to me. I still smile when I remember your idiotic laugh. I understand it’s hard for you to deal with everything single-handedly. You are a brave person.

I just want you to know that you will always hold a special place in my heart. I never regretted being with you. Our story was different. I know I ended it unapologetically, but it’s only the half story. There are circumstances that made me take this stern decision for us. You have a reason to hate me and I can’t deny it. Everyone goes through a downfall in his/her life and has to bear a lot. I am the victim of it. I want you to be happy wherever you are. Our chapter is ended and it is good for both of us. You may not realise it now, maybe later. You have given me good memories that I can cherish for a very long time, who knows.

Forgive me if you can for whatever suffering I have caused to you. A final goodbye!


Comments

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.